Holy Childhood Executive Elections-luanshya Deanery

Holy Childhood Executive Elections-luanshya Deanery

The Director of PMS, Rev. Fr. Augustine Mumba,held a meeting at   Immaculate Conception Parish on Saturday, 17th February 2018, in luanshya, with Holy childhood Coordinators.

Rev. Fr. Augustine Mumba accompanied by the Holy childhood Diocesan Executive met with 33 others, including Rev. Fr. Davis Chileshe, Chaplin of st. Theresa mission- Ibenga. He inquired on the state of the Holy childhood in luanshya deanery and  encouraged all present to work together as a team and to pay close attention  to spiritual needs of the  children placed under their care.

An interim luanshya Deanery Executive was then elected as follows:

1.Chairperson                                   Ms. Dorothy Mukuka – St. Maximilian Koble Parish

2. Vice Chairperson                        Ms. Chisenga Chola- St. Anthony Parish

3. Secretary                                      Mr. Dickson Mulenga – St. Charles Parish

4.Vice Secretary                              Ms. Angela Mulenga Safeli – Uganda Maryts Parish

5. Treasurer                                      Ms. Judith Munyala –  Sacred Heart Parish

6.Vice Treasurer                              Ms. Bernardetta Mwenda – St. Anthony


Committee members:-  Mr. Henrey Dokowe- Uganda Maryts parish

Mr. Richard Chileshe- St. Charles parish

Rev. Sr.Joan Lukwesa- St Threresa Parish.

The meeting ended with a prayer, and a blessing.

Leave a comment